If a Flipgrid Classroom account expires, the account will be transitioned to Flipgrid One which is free for life. Here's what educators need to know:
- Flipgrid will never delete any content. Flipgrid educators will always have access to any grids, topics, and videos.
- If the account had multiple Grids, all Grids will be hidden from student view (only accessible to the educator). The educator must login and manually activate one grid to continue using with students for free.
- Flipgrid One accounts have many great features in addition to the unlimited topics and unlimited student videos - Spark, private share links, Stickers & stickies, basic feedback, Integrations, & many more. Flipgrid Classroom features such as student-to-student replies, adjustable video length, and unlimited Grids will no longer be available.
- If the account is upgraded to Flipgrid Classroom again, educators can manually activate unlimited Grids and continue using all the Classroom features!
For info on pricing and discounted rates, visit pricing.flipgrid.com. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for any questions!