Educators have complete control over the content on their Grid! Hiding a video means other students can't view. Deleting a video permanently removes the video from Flipgrid and cannot be recovered.
Here's how Educators can remove a video by deleting or hiding it from the Grid:
- Access your Educator account at admin.flipgrid.com to visit your main My Grids page.
- Select a Grid by clicking on its name to View Topics.
- Scroll to see a table of your Topics. Select a Topic by clicking on its title to View Videos.
- Scroll to see a list of your videos.
- Use the Actions button and select Delete Response.
- Change the Active button to Hidden to make the video Inactive and hide it from the student view.
Educators can also edit video information but not the video itself. Learn more about editing video details.
Student or participant? Learn how to delete or hide videos here.