Members: Using MyFlipgrid

MyFlipgrid is where you can view and manage your Flipgrid activity in a single place. You can:

  • Edit your display name
  • View, download, hide, and delete your Flipgrid videos
  • Return to any Group where you've added a video
  • View moderated videos, even when they're not active in the Topic
  • View any feedback you've received

Sign in to my.flipgrid.com using the same Microsoft or Google account you used to access your Flipgrid Groups and Topics!

How to delete or hide your videos

For members, there are three ways to permanently delete or simply hide a video from other members seeing it. 

1. Go to my.flipgrid.com to see all the videos you have ever recorded with your email.

2. There, you can use the activity button mceclip0.pngand More Optionsmceclip1.pngto View, Delete, Hide, share, and more.

 

To hide your video:

  1. Click on the activity button mceclip0.png
  2. More options buttonmceclip0.png
  3. Select Hide this video. 

Student_Hide_response.gif

 

To delete your video:

  1. Click on the activity button mceclip0.png
  2. More options buttonmceclip0.png
  3. Select Delete this video. Student_delete_response.gif

How to edit your display name

  1. Click on your profile icon
  2. On the drop-down, click on Profilemceclip2.png
  3. Once you have edited your name you can click on Save Changesmceclip3.png

student_edit_name.gif

Contact your lead

Members may also contact their Group lead for help. The Group lead can hide the video, permanently delete, or edit any information (name, email, title, etc.). 

 

How to view private feedback

Current Private Feedback Previous Private Feedback

How members view their private feedback - post August 10, 2021

newprivatefeedback.gif

1. Members can check our their private comments or videos by signing in with their email to MyFlipgrid

2. Select Activity from the menu.

3. Under the Private Comments column, members will be able to view which responses have private comments. Select View.

4. Scroll down to the comment section and they will be able to see private comments marked beside their lead's name. 

 


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support