Duplicate groups and topics or move topics

You’re able to duplicate your group and all its topics, duplicate individual topics, or move a topic from one group to another.

Important: When you duplicate a group or a topic, member videos and comments within those topics are not duplicated. You must manually duplicate and add member videos to topics.

How to duplicate a group or topic

When you’re a lead of a group or topic, you’re able to duplicate either one. All custom settings you changed for the group or topic carry over to the duplicate. When you duplicate a topic, the topic remains in the original group and you’re able to select in which group to put the duplicate.

Important: You’re only able to duplicate groups and topics on Flipgrid for web. Currently, this isn’t available on the Flipgrid app.

Groups Topics

When you duplicate a group, all the topics within the original group are also duplicated.

  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Near the top left, select Groups Groups.png.
  3. Hover over the group you want to duplicate. Then, click More More.png > Duplicate group Copy.png.
  4. In the "Duplicate this group" box, click Duplicate

A new group with “[DUPLICATE]” before the name of the group is created. Learn how to edit your group settings.

How to move a topic

You’re able to move a topic from one group to another. When you move a topic, it removes the topic from the original group.

  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Near the top left, select Topics Topics.png.
  3. Next to the topic you want to duplicate, More More.png > Move topic.
  4. In the "Move this topic" box, click the down arrow Down.png.
  5. Select the group where you want to move the topic.
  6. Click Move.

Can you archive a group or topic?

Flipgrid doesn't have a way to archive groups or topics. but you're able to delete or hide them.

Delete a group or topic

When you delete a group, you also delete its contents including its topics. It can't be undone.

Note: Members can still access the videos they recorded and posted that were deleted from the group or topic on their profiles.

Hide a group or topic

When you hide a group or topic, members can no longer open the group or topic. You can still access the group or topic whenever you want and you can change the status at any time.


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support