Manage member video responses

When you go to a specific topic, you have multiple options to manage both your own and member video responses. There are multiple actions you’re able to take on either single or multiple responses.

  • Move: Move responses from one topic to another. The topic you move to can be in the same group or a different group. When you move a response, all of the comments posted to it also move.
  • Delete: When you delete a response, it removes it from that topic only. It also removes any comments posted to that specific response.
  • Download: Each response is downloaded as its own video on your computer.
  • Duplicate (single response only): When you duplicate a response, original response stays in its current topic and you create a copy of the same response into another topic in the same or a different group. Only the original response is duplicated and not any of the comments on the response.

Whether a response is “Active” or “Hidden” doesn’t affect the action you take. Learn more about active and hidden responses.

Note: Currently, there’s no way to move or duplicate specific comments on responses. However, you're able to delete or download those comments.

Manage a single response

Move or duplicate a single response
  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Click Topics Topics.png.
  3. Select a topic.
  4. Next to the response you want to manage, click More More.png.
  5. Select either Move response or Duplicate response.
  6. In the window, under “Select a group,” click the down arrow Down.png and select a group.
  7. Under "Select a topic," click the down arrow Down.png and select a topic.
  8. Click Move or Duplicate.

Flipgrid automatically takes you to the topic in which you just moved or duplicated the response.

Download or delete a single response
  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Click Topics Topics.png.
  3. Select a topic.
  4. Next to the response you want to manage, click More More.png.
  5. Select either Delete response or Download a video.
    • Delete response: In the “Delete response” window, next to “I want to delete the videos,” check the box. Then, click Delete.
    • Download a video: In the new browser tab that opens, to download the video and cover image, click Download Video.

Note: If you have a Google Account and access to Google Drive, you can also save the video file and cover image. In the new browser tab, click Save. Then, in the “Save to Google Drive” window, choose where in your Drive you want to save and click Save.

Manage multiple responses

Move multiple responses

All responses you select at one time move to the same group and topic.

  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Click Topics Topics.png.
  3. Select a topic.
  4. At the left of each response you want to move, check the box.
    • If you want to select all the responses at once, check the box at the top of the list.
  5. Next to the box at the top of the list, click Actions > Move responses.
  6. In the window, under “Select a group,” click the down arrow Down.png and select a group.
  7. Under "Select a topic," click the down arrow Down.png and select a topic.
  8. Click Move or Duplicate.

Flipgrid automatically takes you to the topic in which you just moved or duplicated the response.

Delete or download multiple responses

When you download multiple responses, instead of a tab that loads a link, you get an email with a link that downloads all responses into a single .zip file. The responses in the file are separate from one another.

Important: There’s currently no way to combine all video responses into a single response. To do so, you will have to combine them with video editing software. Flipgrid does offer Mixtapes, which allow you to select responses and loads them on a single page that you can then share. Learn more about Mixtapes.

  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com.
  2. Click Topics Topics.png.
  3. Select a topic.
  4. At the left of each response you want to move, check the box.
    • If you want to select all the responses at once, check the box at the top of the list.
  5. Next to the box at the top of the list, click Actions.
  6. Select the action you want to take:
    • Delete responses: In the “Delete responses” window, check the box that asks if you’re sure you want to delete them. Then, click Delete.
    • Download videos: In the download videos window, click Send email. In the email you receive, click Download. Then open the .zip file to get your videos.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support