Frozen Topics are now called View only.

Group leads can change a Topic to view only to prevent new videos from being submitted, while still allowing members to access and view the video responses that have already been submitted.

This is great if leads do not want members to record videos outside of school hours, sharing Topics with others, and preventing late submissions. 

Change a Topic to view only

  1. Sign in to admin.flipgrid.com to go to your Educator Dashboard.
  2. Go to the Topics tab
  3. Select the Topic you would like to change to view only
  4. Go to the Active button and select View only from the drop down

mceclip0.png

Group leads can also add a Guest Password to the Topic to share view only access with friends, families, peers, and more. 


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support