Download your videos

You can download your own videos on either desktop or mobile from your “My Videos” tab or while you record a video. Members are able to download all your videos at once from your "Edit profile" box.

Note: You can't download videos that were created by other members.

How to download from My Videos

Important: You can only download a video from “My Videos” if you’re on a computer. On mobile, you can only download while you record or right after you submit.

  1. Open Flipgrid.
  2. In the top right, click your Profile photo bubble Profile_bubble.png > Profile.
  3. Under the "My Videos" tab, hover over the video you want to download.
  4. In the top right of the video, click More More.png > Download video Download_arrow.png.

How to download all your videos at once

Members can request a link to download all their videos and other data at once on Flipgrid on web. The link is sent to the email you use to sign in to Flipgrid.

Important: Currently, this is not available for members who sign in to Flipgrid with a username or leads.

  1. Go to my.flipgrid.com.
  2. At the top right, click your Profile photo bubble Profile_bubble.png > Profile.
  3. Click the large Profile photo bubble.
  4. In the "Edit profile" window, at the top right, click More More.png > Download all data Download_arrow.png.
  5. Click Request download.
  6. Check the email you use to sign in to Flipgrid for the download link.

How to download while you record

You can download your video when you review it after you’re done recording or right after you post it to a topic or your profile.

Important: If your video has multiple clips or you trimmed it, you can only download it after you post it to a topic or your profile.

  • After you record and review
    • In the top right of the review screen, select Download Download_arrow.png.
  • Immediately after you post:
    • After you post your video, select Share video > Download Download_arrow.png.

Members who use Flipgrid with an email

If you started using Flipgrid by responding to a join topic or group request and included your Microsoft, Google, or other email, you can always access any group or topic you joined by logging in with that email on my.flipgrid.com.

From your account, you can:

  1. Find videos that are moderated.
  2. Download your videos.
  3. Hide or delete your videos. Learn how to hide or delete your videos.

Members who use Flipgrid with a username

If you forget to download during video creation and used a username instead of an email to join the discussion, contact your lead for help downloading the video.


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support