With Student List, educators can easily view who has joined the Group, an overview of how many videos a student has submitted, and the ability to block or delete a student.
Accessing the Student List
- Within your Discussions, go to your Groups
- Select the Students tab to view a list of students
Student List Overview
The Student List will show all students who have joined the Group using Student Emails, Student Username, or Guest Password. For Educator Learning Communities, students will be added only once they attempt to record a video, which would require them to log in using their Google or Microsoft email.
- Name - the first name and last initial of the student
- Email Address - Email address used to join the Group (Student Email, Public Access, and Guest Password fo those add the optional email)
- Student Username - the Student Username used to join the Group (Student Usename Groups)*
- Last Video - the date of the last video submitted by the student
- Last Accessed - the date of the last time the student accessed the Group
- Videos - the total number of videos (Responses and Comments) submitted by the student.
*When changing the Access Control from Student Email or Public to Student Usernames, all students will automatically be assigned a Student Usernames. If the Group is changed back to Student Emails or Public, the emails will show for those who have logged in using email but will be empty for students who had only accessed the Group using a Student Username.
How students are added to Student List
A student is added to the list once they enter the Join Code and successfully sign in with their school email.
A student is added to the list once the educator adds the student in the Group settings.
A student is added to the list once the student attempts to record a video by signing in with a Google or Microsoft email.
A student is added once they attempt to record a video and enter their first and last name. Their email will show in the list if an email (optional for Guest Password) is added.