The Member List shows the Group lead all the members that have joined the Group and all their Group activity. If necessary, Group leads can temporarily or permanently block a Group member.
What does blocking a member do?
When a lead blocks a member, the blocked member will not be able to join the Group, view or respond to Topics and all their videos will be automatically hidden. Additionally, the lead can choose to permanently delete the member's videos.
Blocking a member from the Group
- Go to your Educator Dashboard at admin.flipgrid.com
- In your Dashboard, select the Groups tab
- Select a Group to view your Group details
- Select the Member tab to view your list of members
- Find the member you want to block. Go to More Options and select Block Member
Once a member is blocked, their name will be outlined in red in the Member List. When blocked members try to join, they will receive a message that they've been blocked.
How to unblock a member
- Go to your Educator Dashboard at admin.flipgrid.com and select a Group
- Select the Member tabto view your list of members
- Find your blocked member. Go to More Options and select Unblock member
Once a member is unblocked, they will be able to join the Group again. Their videos will remain hidden until you make them active again. Learn how to activate videos here.