Student List shows educators any students that have joined the Group and all videos submitted by the student. If students are posting too many videos or get off-topic in their videos, educators can temporarily or permanently block the student.
What does blocking a student do?
When an educator blocks a student, the student will not be able to join the Group and their videos will automatically update to be hidden. Additionally, an educator can choose to permanently delete the student's videos.
Blocking a student from the Group
- Head to your educator account at admin.flipgrid.com
- Within Discussions, select the Groups tab
- Select a Group
- Next to Topic tab, you can select the Students tab to view a list of students
- Go to Actions and select Block Student
Once a student is blocked, their name will be outlined in red in the Student List.
Once a student is blocked, their name will be outlined in red in the Student List. If they try to join, the student will receive a message that they have been blocked.
How to unblock a student
- Head to your educator account at admin.Flipgrid.com and select a Group
- Select the Students tab to view a list of students
- Go to Actions and select Unblock student
Once a student is unblocked, they will be able to join the Group again. Their videos will remain hidden until activated. Learn how to activate the student's video here.