Edit your group’s details

As a lead, you can edit your group’s details at any time. From the web browser or mobile app, you can invite new members, update your group’s name and notification frequency, and change your group's theme image.

Note: If you’d like to add co-leads to your groups, visit our article Add co-leads to your groups. 

To edit your group’s details:

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com. 
  2. At the top right, select Groups blobid1.png. 
  3. Hover over the group you want to edit and at the top right, click More blobid2.png.
  4. Click Edit group blobid3.png.
  5. At the top right, select either the "Details" tab or the "Settings" tab.
Details tab
  • Group name: Under “Name,” type a name that’s 45 characters or less. 
  • Theme image: Choose between different available themes or upload your own image.
  • Link access and details: Under “Link,” you can copy the link to share, refresh your current link, change if anyone with the link or only people you approve can join. 
  • Email access: Enter specific emails or domains for members to join and use a template or CSV to import multiple domains at once. 
  • Google Classroom: Log in to your Google Classroom account and import your class roster. Learn more about how to add members from Google Classroom.
Settings tab mceclip4.png
  • Privacy: Choose to hide your topics from everyone, view your currently blocked members, and choose to either unblock members individually or all at once. Learn more about how to block and unblock members. 
    • Important: If your group is public, all users with your group’s link will be able to access your groups but not your topics.
  • Notifications: Change the frequency of your notifications from daily to never and turn “Allow notifications for members” on or off. 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support