If you no longer wish to integrate a group with Canvas, you can disconnect it like so:
- Log in to your account at admin.flipgrid.com
- Select More options for the group, and then Disconnect From Canvas
Please note the following, however, that will also show in the warning dialog when you click 'Disconnect':
- The Canvas Assignment will no longer work with the Group, and this connection cannot be restored. You will also lose the ability to provide feedback via SpeedGrader.
- If you continue to use the Assignment, Flipgrid will create a new Group and Topic and connect them to that Assignment.
- Any videos that had been recorded previously will still be in the Group on Flipgrid.
Finally, so your members can open the group afterwards:
- Select More options for the same group, and then Edit Group
- Scroll down to 'Manage members' and choose how your members will join the discussion: email or domain, username, or Google Classroom - learn more about the different options here
- Update your group
Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support