Leads and members on Flipgrid can now record videos and save them to their profile. This means you can take a video and share or submit it in response to a topic later, at any time. On your profile, you can also make changes like update your profile photo and settings. 

Leads: My Profile 

Web Browser Mobile Application

From here, you’ll be able to make profile changes and view your recorded videos under the “My Videos” tab. 

  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com. 
  2. On the top right, click your Profile photo bubble blobid0.png > Profile. 
  3. From your profile, you can: 
  • View your videos: On the left, under “My videos,” you’ll find your created videos. 
  • View your Shorts: On the left, click the “Shorts” tab. This tab won’t appear if you’ve never created Shorts videos.  
  • Search videos: On the right, you can search for existing videos. 
  • Create videos: On the right, click +Video. 
  • Edit your profile: At the top, hover over your Profile photo bubble and click Edit blobid1.png . Here, you can Download All Data or change your Display name. 

Leads: My Videos tab 

From your profile, you can find the “My Videos” tab. Here, you can edit video details, post a video to a topic or delete, share a video link, or download a video. 

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to admin.flipgrid.com. 
  2. On the top right, click your Profile photo bubble blobid0.png. 
  3. Below your profile photo, on the left, click or scroll to “My videos.” 
Edit video details
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click More blobid2.png > Edit details. 
Post or remove a video from a topic
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear.  
  3. You can:  
  • Post to a topic: Click More blobid2.png  > Post to.  
  • Remove from a topic: If your video was posted to a topic, a Remove option blobid3.png will appear next to the topic’s name. To delete, click Remove blobid3.png . To confirm, click Remove. 
Share a video link
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Share link blobid4.png . 
Download a video
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Download video. 

 

Delete a video
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Delete video.  

Important: This will delete your video from your profile and from any topics where you previously posted. 

 

Filter videos
  1. Below your profile photo, on the right, click Filter blobid5.png .  
  2. You can view a list of: 
  • Videos saved to your profile: Click “Saved to my videos.”  
  • Videos posted to a topic: Click “Posted to a topic.” 

 

Members: My Profile 

Here, you can make profile changes and view your recorded videos under the “My Videos” tab.  

Important: If you’ve submitted videos with an email before, you can log in immediately with the same email. If you’ve only submitted videos with a username, you must sign up to use all of the profile features. 

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to flipgrid.com. 
  2. At the top right, you can: 
  • Log in: If you’ve sent videos in response to a topic with an email address. 
  • Sign up: If you’ve never sent videos or sent them in response to a topic with a username rather than email address. 

3. Once you sign up or log in, at the top right, click your Profile photo bubble blobid0.png . 

4. From your profile, you can: 

  • View your videos: On the left, click the “My videos” tab. 
  • Search videos: On the right, you can search for existing videos. 
  • Create videos: On the right, click +Video. 

 

Members: My Videos tab 

From here, you’ll be able to edit video details, delete a video from a topic, share a video link, or download a video. 

Web Browser Mobile Application
  1. Go to flipgrid.com. 
  2. On the top right, click your Profile photo bubble blobid0.png . 
  3. Below your profile photo, on the left, click or scroll to “My videos.” 
Edit video details
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click More blobid2.png > Edit details. 
Post or remove a video from a topic
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear.  
  3. You can:  
  4. Post to a topic: Click More blobid2.png > Post to.  
  5. Remove from a topic: If your video was posted to a topic, a Remove option blobid3.pngwill appear next to the topic’s name. To delete, click Remove blobid3.png. To confirm, click Remove. 
Share a video link
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Share link . 
Download a video
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon  blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Download video mceclip1.png. 
Delete a video
  1. Under “My videos,” hover over a video. 
  2. At the top right, the More icon blobid2.png will appear. 
  3. Click Delete video.  
  4. Important: This will delete your video from your profile and from any topics where you previously posted. 
Filter videos
  1. Below your profile photo, on the right, click Filter blobid5.png.  
  2. You can view a list of: 
  3. Videos saved to your profile: Click “Saved to my videos.”  
  4. Videos posted to a topic: Click “Posted to a topic.” 

 

What this means for Leads  

Leads can access their previously created Shorts on web only. If you’ve submitted Shorts before, your profile will include a Shorts tab. Any newly created videos will be stored under the “My Videos” tab in your profile.  

FAQ 

  • How can I access my previous Shorts? 
    Yes, you can access your Shorts under the “Shorts tab” in your profile on the web version. Shorts are not available from your profile on mobile. 
  • Will Shorts be replaced by My Videos? 
    Yes, Shorts will be replaced by My videos. Any new content you create will become My videos, but you can always access your Shorts from your profile on web. 
  • Can I access both my lead and member videos from my profile? 
    Leads can now access both their lead and member videos and groups from their Lead Dashboard on web, just like on mobile.  
  • Since members now have a profile, does that mean that the same email address they used to access groups will be automatically synced?  
    Yes, members will be directed to log in to their profile with the same email they’ve used to respond to group invitations.  
     

What this means for Members 

Only newly created content will appear in the “My Videos” tab. Any previously submitted content in response to a topic won’t show up. 

FAQ 

  • Can I view my previously posted videos under the “My Videos” tab? 
    No, any content submitted before the release of the “My Videos” feature won’t be available in the “My Videos” tab, but you can always view your videos in the topic where you posted them. 
  • Can I log in to my profile with the same email address I used to submit videos? 
    Yes, you’ll be automatically redirected to log in with the same email address you used to submit videos. 
  • How do I know if I already have a profile?  
    If you posted videos to a topic with an email address, you’re ready to log in to your profile. If you posted videos with a username, you’ll need to sign up for a profile with an email address. 

 


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Support